legit business?

6 replies [Last post]
Dunoyer's picture
Offline
Joined: 07/23/2008
Posts: 2601

http://global-kites.com/categories/Kiteboards/

Their prices and the way they describe their products it seems like a scam. Anyone ever order from there?

__________________

dunoyerfilms.com

Uconnzero's picture
Offline
Joined: 07/21/2009
Posts: 213
email sent

I contacted them by email and I'm doubtful i'll get a response back..

Uconnzero's picture
Offline
Joined: 07/21/2009
Posts: 213
response received

Jean-
This is what I received in an email after inquiring if they were legit...

Dear sir,

yes our prices low for customers looking to continue business with our
company.

We guarantee our product original 100 % not copy.

Do you interest to order?

Hearing from you soon.

Best Greetings

Global Kites
www.global-kites.com

Dunoyer's picture
Offline
Joined: 07/23/2008
Posts: 2601
I got this: Dear sir, Yes the

I got this:

Dear sir,

Yes the kiteboards come with fins, straps, handles.

Do you interest to order?Please brand you want to buy?

Hearing from you soon.

Best Greetings

Global Kites
www.global-kites.com

so.... what do we make of this. I see they are based in Jakarta and shipping can cost $110.

__________________

dunoyerfilms.com

Uconnzero's picture
Offline
Joined: 07/21/2009
Posts: 213
purchase attempt

I just put some boots in my cart and attempted to checkout...it told me that it couldn't send to my address???

Dunoyer's picture
Offline
Joined: 07/23/2008
Posts: 2601
junk

junk

__________________

dunoyerfilms.com

geotrouvetout's picture
Offline
Joined: 10/07/2010
Posts: 110
no way

A Crossbow 2012 for $650? Not a chance even at year end sale. The 7m would be about $1700 everywhere else and they don't say which size the kite is.

Plus the broken English, no phone #, no address, does not look right.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.